If My Little Rift Blog is Any Indication, Interest in Rift is Ramping Up.

I started this blog just a scant few months ago.  Right at five months, if my memory serves.  I am too lazy to go back and check at the moment.  I started pretty slow.  My first month netted a grand total of 8,322 views.  Not bad but certainly nothing huge.  October was around the same but I had a huge drop off in November.  I blame that on myself, as my job got really busy around this time and I made very few posts that month.  In December things started to ramp up again.  I netted around 7,000 views that month.

Then January hit and HorRIFTic Intentions exploded.  So far for this month I am at nearly 28,000 views.  Twenty-eight THOUSAND. My most popular post was the one about why WoW players might enjoy Rift, which has simply exploded.  It seems that it has been linked far and wide.  I have views coming in from MMO-Champion.com, Massively.com and a ton of guild sites and private forums.  That post has nearly 9,000 views this month.  It also constituted my busiest day, January 6th, with 4,000 views.

On days I post nothing, I am averaging around 600 or so views.  On days that I post, it jumps up over 1,000 on average.  I just simply can not believe it.  Not only am I getting a lot of “fly-by” traffic but I am also seeing a lot of people coming back and subscribing.  I want to thank everyone for that!

Now, I know people aren’t coming by because of my stellar opinion pieces, as much as I would like to think that.  I can only assume that Rift is starting to pick up some steam and my little ‘ole blog is benefiting from it.  I know I am probably a small-fry when it comes to MMO sites in general and Rift sites in particular, but I must say that it brings a smile to my face knowing that there are people out there even the tiniest bit interested in what I have to say about Rift and the world of MMOs.

I want to thank each and every one of you for stopping by.  I hope you enjoyed your time here, even when you disagreed with me!  I hope you all continue to be excited about Rift and keep coming back!

Now, if I could only get a few more of you to comment!!  :)

8 Responses

  1. *is jealous of your hits*

    LOL. Good job!😀

  2. Keep up the good work😉

    I will try do some write-ups once the game finally launches. you are an inspiration. *thumbs up*

    All the best, Viiral (Rift Hero)

  3. your blog is a good read, i like it a lot. You make good arguments for or agents something.

  4. I am impressed with the frequency of updates and range of topics you’re posting here on HorRIFTic. I especially liked your article on Trion as an MMO company. Best of luck to you!

  5. I’m posting! I promise to do it more if cookies are in some way involved. eh eh? =D

Leave a Reply

