Welcome to My Blog Dedicated to the Upcoming MMO Rift: Planes of Telara!

Howdy folks!  Thanks for stopping by my little blog.  I spend most of my time blogging about MMOs in general over on Corpse Run.  However, I decided that I wanted to dedicate a blog to Rift: Planes of Telera and this is it!

Why did I decide to do this?  Well, because Rift looks amazing!  I have high hopes that it will be my next long-term MMO!  After flittering around from MMO to MMO, I am ready to find one that I can stick with for a few years and Rift looks to have the features, content, graphics and innovation to entice me to do just that.

Contrary to my history over the last year or so, I do like to find one single game and play it for years.  Up until the last year I did just that.  My first MMO, Dark Age of Camelot, I stayed with for four years.  With the decline in population with DAoC I did what many other former DAoC players did; I moved to World of Warcraft.

I stayed in Azeroth for another four years before my dissatisfaction with The Burning Crusades and The Wrath of the Lich King caused me to start looking for my next long-term MMO.  Unfortunately, I have yet to find it.  I thought that Warhammer Online would be it, I really, really wanted Warhammer Online to be it and it should have been.  I mean, WAR was developed by Mythic, makers of DAoC, for God’s sake!  How could it not be great?!?!

Unfortunately, WAR was not great.

Since then I have jumped around from MMO to MMO.  I have tried Everquest II, Aion, Age of Conan and Allods Online to name but a few and none of them could hold my attention for the long term.  I had almost given up hope.

Then I started to see more and more information about Rift: Planes of Telara and I began to read some about it.  The more I read, the more excited I got.  The Rift system seems to be a lot of dynamic greatness, the graphics are simply fantastic, the class system looks to be more customizable than any before and the whole game seemed to be both innovative and a bit of a throwback to MMOs of old.  I was hooked and, so, here I am!

I intend to continue to blog about general MMO news over at Corpse Run but dedicate a large chunk of information over here, all specifically about Rift.  Thanks for stopping by, I hope you enjoy your stay!

One Response

  1. Nice blog. I am just as excited as you are to try something new and I think Rifts:Planes of Telara will be it.

    Thanks for bringing all the information you have here. It makes it easy to find it all in one little place. I tend to surf the official forums constantly but this blog is nice for quickly finding bits of breaking news.

    Regards,
    Sylvrin

Leave a Reply

